Democratic Candidates — 2018 Primary

Candidates running to represent and serve us in Valencia County, NM:

When are the elections in Valencia County ?

 Valencia County Government

County Commissioners

District 1: Helen Cole

District 2: No Democratic Party candidate

District 3

County Officers

County Assessor

  • Beverly Dominguez Romero

County Clerk — No election in 2018

County Sheriff

County Treasurer — No election in 2018

County Courts

Probate Judge

  • Jamie G. Goldberg

Magistrate Judge

  • District I: Judge Tina R. Garcia
  • District II: Jennie Valdez
  • District III: John W. “Buddy” Sanchez

New Mexico State Government

Executive Branch


Lieutenant Governor

Secretary of State: Maggie Toulouse Oliver

Attorney General: Hector Balderas

State Auditor

State Treasurer: Tim Eichenberg

State Land Commissioner

Legislative Branch

NM State House of Representatives

NM State Senate — No elections in 2018

Judicial Branch

Supreme Court

Court of Appeals

Thirteenth Judicial District Court (Valencia, Sandoval, & Cibola Counties) — No elections in 2018

District Attorney, Thirteenth Judicial District — No election in 2018

Special Districts and Regulatory Commissions

Public Regulation Commission (PRC Dist. 5)

Public Education Department (PED Dist. 6)

  • Gilbert G. Peralta

Mid Rio Grande Conservancy District (MRGCD) — No elections in 2018

Valencia Soil and Water Conservation District (VSWCD) — No elections in 2018

Federal U. S. Government

United States Senators

United States Representatives

Congressional District 1

Congressional District 2